Still Raining

With some bright spells from time to time and luckily a brief one at lunchtime so I could get a quick peek outdoors from work for a blip today.

This morning when Postie came I thought I would never have to grace the office with my presence again as Mr. T announced that he had had a Premium Bond win of a significant sum - I made immediate plans for retirement: and to start with ......... a little cottage in Cornwall perhaps with 2 dogs, my bantams and ducks in the garden; a new camera, new specs; travel the world; campaign for world peace (oh no HB that's when you are a contestant in Miss World (dream on some more!!)) ......... etc., etc!!

Sadly, since Mr. T had a bit of a health blip some years ago it has left him a trifle numerically dyslexic. He only won £25.00!! After falling out about our respective retirement plans and having a good laugh, I banked the cheque with gratitude at lunchtime having enjoyed a rather fleeting little daydream. Anyway they'd probably miss me at work - I'd miss them too!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.