Transitoire

By Transitoire

Happy Birthday Thom

The early hours of this morning were spent on Skype to Thom for his birthday, and completely knackered upon waking up this morning. It was absolutely lovely to see him face to face while he opened his presents, and I was so glad that he liked them. I put notes on each of the presents that I gave him, just in case we couldn’t get enough internet or he didn’t manage to find the time on the day (as he is still working unfortunately!). I was really annoyed with the managers actually, as he had requested a day off on his birthday (which would have been easily do-able now there are no customers) but was ignored and given an extra hour of work more than everyone else. At least he had his presents to cheer him up though I suppose!

And I'm giving you a call though I'm in no fit state
And I know it's far too late
And I'm hardly thinking straight
'Cos I've missed you ever since you moved away from here
And it's not the same this year
I wish I could teleport you here tonight to say ..
Goodnight soulmate, I know I'm in no state
To call you up and keep you up so late
But I had to hear you talking in my ear
I've been so lonely since you left me here



My daytime hours were spent in Liverpool (again!) with Mum, on a rather more rainy day than my last visit. This photograph is taken on Mathew Street, known as the ‘most famous street in Liverpool’, at the end of a long afternoon of shopping with me buying many inappropriate and unneeded things, including a new dress for going out in and a very sparkly sequinned top…well, when there is a sale on there is a sale on! The statue is of John Lennon, and there are various other statues in and around Liverpool of the Beatles, it is fun to go on a hunt for them for tourists I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.