Transitoire

By Transitoire

Whoever says...

Who says that you have to be wise and mature when you are older? I don’t think that my Grandma Sylvia ever read that memo. Ever. In fact, I think sometimes she enjoys being old a little too much! The park where we were walking has recently got themselves some new gym equipment , and as soon as my Grandma saw it her face lit up and she decided to hop straight onto the nearest machine. And before I knew it, my Mum had joined her. Nothing like acting your age guys! Not 100% certain what the dog thought of the whole situation…

Nothing much happened of not in the morning, just writing up Blip and generally trying to catch up on life. After we’d been round the park we headed back to Grandma’s where it was decided we would partake in some apple picking…on a wobbly stepladder next to an emptied pond. Mum had volunteered to go up said ladder, which reminded me of a time when Mum and I were putting up the curtains in my second year student house. This was more difficult due to the fact the ceiling was double height and we had no ladder…ended up with me this time standing on a swivel chair with a French-English dictionary and two packs of paper giving me extra height with Mum holding the chair steady. What can I say, the women in our family don’t really seem to bother with health and safety rules.

My evening was spent on Skype to Hugo, something that we have been trying to organise for about two months. I have no idea why it has taken us so long, as we message or text each other most weeks…but I think it was just because we have both been so busy with work and time differences to get a time that corresponds in our schedules. We talked about going back to university, after both of us having had a year abroad, and it has occurred to us that it is going to be rather difficult getting back into a university routine…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.