At least I can double declutch!

I love my friends!
They took me to an afternoon tea at the cricket club. It took my mind off everything and it was such a lovely afternoon.

I walked round to see Jude this evening. David and Lisa were there too and her cousin, Vicky, from Oklahoma. As Jude is working tomorrow I'm going to go for a walk with Vicky. We started to talk about things we've had a go at...Vicky recently did a sky dive and broke her ankle on landing. I told them about when I'd had a go at driving an old bus. I was told to double declutch, not wanting to appear a numpty I just nodded. I had no idea how to do that which was obvious as the bus lurched all over the place. I just loved driving it though!

I then tried to teach them all to juggle...there were apples flying everywhere. It was hilarious. David had a go and nearly knocked Jude out with flying fruit. "At least I can double declutch!" he retorted ha ha ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.