Piece of cake? Moi?

I had a good walk this morning down the old railway and then back along the canal. I met Vicky and introduced her to some of the sights along the way. Worsley is very different to Oklahoma! The rain stayed off and we had a great time. It wouldn't have been a proper 'Beewriter Outing' without a stop at the teashop for a cuppa and a piece of cake. A great start to the day.

Another good friend took me out later for another cuppa and a scone and a good chat. ..the best therapy ever!!

I always carry a camera with me, just in case, and today I couldn't be bothered carrying my big camera so I took the compact. I am very disappointed with the pics I've had from it lately. It has a crack on the screen too so I think I might have to have a look at investing in another one sometime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.