D77

By D77

Festivorousness

On the back of a recommendation from myaimistrue, I convinced wingpig (pictured) to join me to see The Event at the Assembly Rooms. It was excellent. Good spot MAIT!

A little photo wander through the busy streets of Edinburgh finished at the Cameo cinema to see Mesrine (with a silent 's'). Quirky is how I'd describe the Cameo. The screen was only slightly bigger than my TV, and the seats were not the comfiest I've ever sat in, but sipping on a cold Corona amongst proper movie-goers is a great experience, even if I was shushed at one point for getting rather excited by the excellence of the film.

The day finished off very nicely with a light-bulb photo stop, a big felafel sandwich and some people-watching at the Pleasance.

Edinburgh is brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.