Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

On the treadmill

After a pleasant morning the weather deteriorated so we decided to go to the gym this afternoon rather than tomorrow. I've talked about the gym many times this year, so this is what the chamber of tortures looks like. Neither of those 2 gentlemen are me. Makes an interesting shot I think.

I'm refereeing my first rugby match of the season on Saturday and I find that a gym session the night before is too close to the match for me to recover!

Spent the morning catching up on stuff and looking at how to create a blogsite on behalf of the Save Haygate Fields group (see 22nd and 24th August 2013) Then went to look for a new microwave as our 3rd device failed last week (at the same time as Doreen's) Took the old microwaves to the tip but were unable to find a model we liked so back to trusty Amazon when we got home.

Looked at chest freezers as well but again couldn't find a model we liked. Amazon of course, had one at £200 but I found it at £146 at Asda, so Amazon isn't always the cheapest it appears.

Juiced another two bowls of apples before going to the gym, the juice is cooling nicely in the fridge - another 6 pints to freeze - which is why a bigger freezer would come in handy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.