Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

Another in the sunset sequence

Often a sunset can rescue the blip for the day. I had one of the allotment up my sleeve but this presented itself just before we had dinner. The ephemeral nature of sunsets (or sunrises for that matter) fascinate me probably because of their fleeting nature and the uncertainty as to when it will be at its peak.

Getting easier to take sunset shots from the bedroom window as the sun tracks southwards with the approaching winter. Soon I will not have to lean out precariously, balancing on one foot.

Went swimming this morning after changing my phone contract and getting a new wireless router into the bargin and half price for the year. Seems a good deal as it'll cost me at least £10 a month less than I am currently paying.

A lovely day today after the last few days so spent the afternoon battling the vigourous weeds on the allotment. Very pleasant too, if weeding can be said to be pleasant.

We were successful in getting a grant for 24 new sheds for the allotment, they are coming on Friday. This will be a job, dismantling the old sheds, levelling the site and errecting 24 new sheds. Hmm, will require a lot of slabs and a lot of collaborative work. I wonder how it will go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.