Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

The Golden Ticket

Warm light, the golden ticket to enter the day with joy!

The radio singing to me, "Whatever you do just don't look back, keep on pushing back the dark!..."

My heart rejoicing as the great big Salvation Army truck, with it's slow, steady and dedicated gentlemen ready to carry away the remaining bags, and bags and bags from Mother Comfort's Estate Sale arrives on the scene. Another big step done, never to be done again...at least not on this project.

Still to be finished up: Window and sliding glass door installation, linoleum on all hard floors, paint inside and out and installation of the cabinets, all fresh and new!

I busily study Landlord Tenant law and recommended applications, and will leap into taking applications very soon! We're really doing this! Woo hoo!!

While I hesitate to direct your attention to a particularly unflattering photo of me, Mr. Contraptioneer has captured four generations of this wild and crazy family we live in...on roller skates! My dad, me, my nephew and his son. Once upon a time, we had a wonderful old, wood floor, skating rink. Everyone skated, and our family were no exception. Mom (grammapat) also caught the fun, and included my nephew's daughter as well. Mom and dad had skate dates waaaay ( :-) ) back in their courting days. Boy could they dance on skates!

If you missed yesterday, I caught the action as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.