Owl

Let me tell you a story. I lived in the house at the end of the pine tree driveway for 13 years hearing the owls in their nightly calling and every now and then would see one swoop through the sky but never good enough to get a photo - either too dark or too fast. Our kids are living there now and for the past 3 or 4 nights have teased me about the owl they are seeing up close and personal in the pines. My son being such a tease about it, that he sent me a picture from his phone where I could tell what it was.

Last night I had to run an errand after work before coming home and went across the street to their house and sat until the time they said the owl comes out. Well my son said let's walk down the driveway mom and see if it's around but I think it might still be a little too early!

Well it wasn't and there were 2 owls flying around in the pine tree driveway. Needless to say, I was excited but also learned a lesson in shooting in lighting that was really contrasty. Next time I'll have the tripod and off camera flash with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.