middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Friday in the City

Today I got a haircut, so it was a pretty big day for Damian Robb! No in all serious it was a pretty good day. I did ride down to the shops and get a haircut but other than that it was pretty chilled.

Also today Holly finished her last placement for university, so she took me out for dinner...I'm not sure how that works but it was very generous. Especially so considering we went to the Langham and had the buffet dinner, which was sensational. Too much so because now I feel like I'm ready to burst like a food piñata. I managed to get this shot of our lovely city as we were headed to dinner.

Some blips you have to work for, you take something ordinary and then try to show something interesting about it, or maybe even something beautiful and when you do it's incredibly satisfying. Other blips are easy, you see something that is obviously beautiful and you simply take a snap of it. I think the photo above fits into the second category. I suppose those blips are satisfying in a different way.

-Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.