Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

MY ADDICTION

Despite being retired, I do tend to fill my day with many things, but today decided to have a very lazy day - and must confess that I haven't even got dressed - and it's well past midday!

So, what to blip? I went through the list of things left in the HeartFreek's September Challenge and Mr HCB suggested "my addiction" - but what a day to do it - a Fasting Day!!

So here for all the world - well, all my Blip friends - to see is MY ADDICTION - and if I were going to a counselling meeting, I would be saying "My name is a Maureen and I am a chocoholic"!!

Of course, I won't be having any chocolate today, but I couldn't help but notice that the little Toffee Crisp biscuit is only 99 calories, so when I tot up my calories later, it might be my lucky day!!

Just as an aside, why is it on this 5:2 diet, women are only allowed 500 calories on a Fasting Day yet men are allowed 600? How unfair is that?

Just going for a lie down so I don't keep thinking about that food in the form of a paste or solid block made from roasted and ground cacao seeds, typically sweetened and eaten as confectionery - otherwise known as MY ADDICTION or chocolate!

Strength is the capacity to break a chocolate bar
into four pieces with your bare hands -
and then eat just one of the pieces.
Judith Viorst


HA HA HA HA - how many people women have that sort of strength?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.