Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

PAST

These roses, which were a gift from my friend, Galina, are definitely PAST their best - but I can still see beauty there - so they will stay on the hall table for a while longer.

We often throw away food when it is past the "sell by" or "use by" date, but what about people?

Whether we laugh and are joyful or are angry and frown, we choose our faces and yes, sometimes, we can look as if we are past our best. My face shows what I have been through - I hope it tells a story of joy and pleasure rather than anger and displeasure and I hope I can continue to bless people as I grow older.

Remember that beauty is in the eye of the beholder and I think these roses are still beautiful!

Beauty is not in the face;
beauty is a light in the heart.
Kahlil Gibran

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.