Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

STEPS and FLUFFY

What a day! It started off cold and rainy, but later turned into a beautiful sunny day. I was meeting my cousin's wife, Heather, to go on the bus to Swanage - and we eventually got there, but I won't bore you with the details!

We went for a walk along the shoreline and I was merrily clicking away with both my iPhone and camera, certain that I would be able to find something to blip for the HeartFreek's September Challenge. We met this lovely couple as I was taking a photograph just of the STEPS, but having explained about blipping, I asked if they would like to pose for me and they were delighted to do so - amazing how kind people are if you just ask!

We had a very pleasant day - the photograph at the top right is a view from the shoreline with plenty of FLUFFY clouds.

After our walk, we came back on the Breezer, which is an open top bus - and we were upstairs, so the cobwebs were well and truly blown away!

The photograph at the bottom right is more FLUFFY clouds, taken from the top of the bus as we were coming into Sandbanks - one advantage is that there are no dirty windows to obscure the view!

We were really blessed today with the weather and met some lovely people; of course, you won't be surprised to know that I chatted to many of them. When I spoke to Mr. HCB tonight, he told me he had had a good day at cricket, but is coming back down to the coast tomorrow, which is great (he is actually giving up two days' cricket, so I must have moved up in the pecking order!)

Hope you've all had a good day too, whatever the weather, and today you got two three for the price of one from me!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.