THOUGHTFUL - 1001 BLIPS CHALLENGE

Last week I bought two large sheets of card - deciding it was time that I was a bit more creative! As today is THOUGHTFUL Thursday in the 1001 Blips Challenge, I was wandering around, looking for something that would strike a chord.

I went out into the kitchen and saw the "Janet" rose that I had blipped on 12th September, still on my windowsill, which was now really past its prime, but looking at it, I still saw beauty there.

So, out with my sheets of card and click, click, click! I took several of the rose, which many would have just thrown in the bin, and as I lifted it onto a different piece of card, several of the petals fell off - they were almost in an arc - so I was a bit more creative and made them into a heart shape, with the now distinctly sad-looking rose in the middle.

Very often when I am sorting out my blip for the day a verse, quote or a song comes into my mind, and today was no exception - this is one of my favourite worship songs, Above All Powers, so today, I am thinking of what God has done for me in what could be called my “twilight” years. He has blessed me so much, I have made many new friends and been to such interesting and exciting places - and to think that when I was about to retire, people said I would be bored!!

Do not watch the petals
fall from the rose
with sadness -
know that,
like life,
things sometimes must fade
before they bloom again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.