Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Troy came to town!

Let me introduce you all to Troy this beautiful owl from the Hawk Conservancy. We were fortunate to have him and his handler Lou come and visit the school I work in to spend some time with the children. This was an amazing experience for all our children as they had the opportunity to hold the owl!!! It was amazing to watch all of their faces light up when it was their turn. This was our attempt to inspire our young children to write!! Some did an amazing job but unfortunately even Troy can't work miracles.

After the week I have had up to my eyes in work and my MA essay and really boring blips. I was pleased to end the week with a blip worthy of blipping. My essay is finished but I am 700 words over to I now have the painful task of cutting 700 words which is always tricky. But that is my joy for the evening so I can go into school tomorrow and print it. I just want it sent off now so I can sleep as I haven't for about 3 weeks and try and relax and take some good photos.

Anyway hope you enjoy the photo of Troy! I know I had a wonderful day. Plus if you are in the Andover area and want so bird in flight shots and up close shots of birds of prey then the Hawk Conservancy is a brilliant day out!!

Have a great weekend xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.