Wanderment

Too soft I am. Had a proper lesson planned with this lot today, that involved thinking and writing and everything. But maybe a bit heavy for a group of teenagers (and me too) on a Friday afternoon. Their memories were much better than mine though and were enthusiastically reminding me I'd promised a wander with the big cameras if the weather was nice. I caved.

Nice clouds, monuments, mountains, puddles, the river, fishermen, flowers, swans, ladybirds and plenty of other stuff to point cameras that weren't built into mobile phones at, and not a duck-faced selfie in amongst 200 plus photos (they'd been warned).

Ended up with some really nice images too; bags of enthusiasm, no pretensions, no fear with this lot, and happy to learn from mistakes. Long may that last.

Excellent way of ending the week/starting the weekend.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.