Back in training

Today was spent sitting.

On the train from Lucerne to Basel (seen above), on the TGV from Basel to Paris, on the RER across Paris, on the Eurostar from Paris to London, on the London underground and finally on a coach back to Oxford.

This was the first long international trip for many years where I’ve done everything by ground-based transport, and it won’t be the last, although the Eurostar terminal in Paris did rather make me feel that I was being herded rather than being treated like a valued customer!

And that completes the Swiss travel back-blips – the sequence starts on 6th September. SusannaHelen has beaten me to the blip, and her back-blips from the trip start here.

I’ve also posted a few more images from Switzerland as a Flickr set.

1149/3191

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.