... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

NHM: Curved Cocoon and Straight Shadows

Another cocoon shot: I've seen and photographed these dramatic shadows before. but today I went down to explore them at ground level. The cocoon and its atrium really do create an interesting space: the straight beams cast strikingly straight shadows, but the straight shadows curve over the sides of the cocoon which is pleasing.
I chose this shot as it shows the contrasty lighting and I cropped it tall to emphasis the height of the space (as experienced yesterday in a rather different way...).

Tomorrow I'm only going to be able to take phone pictures: I'm out from the crack of dawn until late in the evening, and some of the day's activities would require me to leave my bag unprotected which I'm obviously not willing to do... I shall miss it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.