This last day of mine

By trp74

My Right Foot

I'm starting with a photo of my right foot. Or, more precisely, my right Achilles. Why? Because its been a constant feature of the last week.

For a start, it was key to completing the Great North Run last Sunday. I ran that in a new PB of 1.42:15. So far, so good..

By Tuesday my achilles was feeling as rough as I did with a stinking cold. Struggling down stairs, sore, and generally feeling sorry for itself.

By Wednesday it was clear running club wasn't happening. Disappointing, as part of the reason I joined the club was to have a springboard for running straight after events like this. Had to make do with researching the recovery instead.

By today, all was feeling a bit better. Able to concentrate again and walk with only minor discomfort. So, I went to the pub, the chippy, then back home and entered an off road half marathon in the Pentlands. In December. Right Achilles had better be sorted by then I guess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.