This last day of mine

By trp74

Chores?

I'm posting this from the top of Blackford Hill in Edinburgh. Those who know it might be wondering why I've chosen to post a picture of Peeps, one of our cats, rather than the spectacular view from up here.

Well, aside from the fact that the view has been snapped more times than I've had hot dinners, Perps' reluctance to come out from under the duvet sums up my mood at the moment. As far as I can tell, that is what Blip is all about, which is great.

Today was meant to be about doing a few chores round the flat. Fixing a few things, putting up some hooks etc. Unfortunately, its taken a more difficult turn than that.

So, I've come for a walk to the top of Blackford Hill to clear my head a bit. I think the next few weeks and months mate going to be rather challenging, so I need to get my thoughts in order. Wish I was a cat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.