This last day of mine

By trp74

Mind Map

Today, I took the opportunity presented by a completely free day and my crocked heel to head in to the office and empty my head of all the things swirling around inside about priorities for the next few months. This is the result of the first stage of the process this morning. I'd have entitled the Blip a "brainstorm", but apparently that's not PC, so 'mind map' will have to do.

I very rarely come in to the office on a day off. In fact, I haven't since leaving London for Edinburgh a couple of years ago. But, despite the good weather outside I found it really beneficial. It's reduced my anxiety about "missing" something I need to ensure my team does, and with a get together on Tuesday planned, its a timely means of ensuring I can delegate a few more things out so that others can share the strain.

I suppose it also helps that (a) I enjoy my work, (b) I needed to be distracted from the fact I can't go running until my Achilles repairs itself. and (c) I only live 15 mins walk from work. And with that in mind, I'm off to put my feet up for the rest of the day and watch crap TV with my other half and the cats. Happy Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.