This last day of mine

By trp74

Smack in the chops

This is a photo of the Quartermile development on the site of the old Royal Infirmary in Edinburgh. The site has grown massively since I was last here, something that isn’t really obvious when you see it from the Meadows or the main road.

I’m blipping this rather than a much nicer photo I got of the sun coming through the trees on the park this morning because it reminds me of the overriding sensation of the day, being punched in the mouth by the Dentist’s drill.

I was passing Quartermile by on my way to the Dentists from work, taking a route that I haven’t walked down for over a year. The scale of the development took me by surprise, just as the additional filling I’d forgotten I was having did when I got in to the Dentist’s chair. Ouch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.