A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Arriving in Autumn

"But why were you looking up?"

On my way into town, looking up at the trees, I couldn't help but notice that the leaves are beginning to change colour. Signs of Autumn are definitely starting to show in the Meadows :)

Not that my Rainbows all shared my same level of excitement when I gave this as my 'news' for the week!

Spent some time this morning sorting some bits & pieces out in preparation for life getting that bit busier. My kitchen cupboard is now delightfully tidy! I managed to whizz through tidying, emails & prep quicker than planned so was able to spend a quiet afternoon reading. Which, as it turns out, was greatly needed.

As mum had passed on a discount voucher for Marks & Spencer and I have been on the look out for cosy sleepwear I decided to make a little detour there while in town. I finally succumbed to the onesie phenomenon...

Rainbows was non-stop this evening...fun, but non-stop! So I'm very thankful to be sitting here in my new onesie having just eaten a satisfying dinner of sweet chilli salmon & sweet potato wedges. Comfort :)

Best head to bed if I'm going to have any hope of getting up in the morning for a run before brunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.