All alone

For the second time this week an adult Great Crested Grebe and two youngsters were swimming on the river when I was cycling along it on my way to the sanctuary. Just like the last time though, the weather was too gloomy and I couldn't get any good photos of them.

I was starting to think that I was going to have to look for an emergency blip when I got home as I also couldn't find anything worth blipping at the park. Fortunately I spotted this fungus towards the end of my walk with Kuzey. It was very small and it was the only one that I could see in the whole area. Getting a photo of it wasn't easy because I had to try and keep Kuzey out of the way so he wouldn't step on it but eventually I did manage to get this shot.

The weather did get brighter and sunnier later but not until I was nearly home again.

Most of the day I was still in the same frame of mind as yesterday. Only Kuzey was able to lift my spirits a little during our walk with his enthusiasm and energy.

A big thank you for the comments and stars on yesterday's Fuchsia flower bud blip. I appreciate all of them very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.