An accidental meeting

I thought today's blip was going to be the photo of a hoverfly that I'd taken at the park this afternoon but that shot didn't look as good on the laptop as it had done on the camera screen. This one of Mr Heron at the small pond was just the opposite which is why he has become today's entry.

Today has been quite an exhausting day. My brother was coming over again to join us for lunch and there was still a fair bit to get ready before he would arrive so it was all go from the moment I got out of bed.

I don't know whether it was because I'd had had too little sleep or whether I was just absent-minded, but when I left the house this afternoon to ride to the sanctuary, I forgot to take not only the compact camera with me that I normally use to photograph the dog that I'm walking, but also my wallet. Fortunately I didn't need any money while I was out and I had another camera with me that I could use to take some photos of my walking companion Kuzey.

The best moment of the day was when I was told that Kahn, the only Turkish Shepherd dog still at the sanctuary, had been adopted. I'm going to miss walking that big teddy bear but at the same time I'm so pleased for him that he's finally found what I hope will be his forever home.


Thank you very much for the kind comments and stars on my fungy blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.