How things fall

My last day today with a great group of youngsters. They listened, they got stuck in, they copied my accent, we had fun. They were fortune tellers, poetry judges and fundraisers and they practised surviving after a shipwreck. I told them how wonderful the Pitt Rivers Museum is and they believed me and loved their trip there!

They learnt how to pronounce 'law' (several times a day) and I suspect that for the rest of their lives they will remember me when they hear that word.

Groups are strange. A fellow-teacher, who was adored by my last week's class when he taught them for the day I was away, and who this week had a group as randomly assigned as mine, has had a hellish time and wonders why he's teaching. Another, whose group last week demented him, is singing with joy over this week's bunch, also as randomly assigned as mine.

Humans. Weird.

All week I've had a picture in mind that I wanted to take with the right colour sky. Today was the right colour sky so I biked there and took it. I was really pleased with how it looked on the camera screen. Back on the computer: dull, boring, irretrievable. So here's a stand-in picture.

Images. Weird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.