An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

July 4th

We went to Orcas Island for the long holiday weekend. This was a portrait with BabyApple that I really wanted to try to get. It's the same doorway as this one several years ago. The ferry ride with BabyApple was rather fun. This evening though we took her to the beach at the end of the road. She was so intent on grabbing handfus of little (perfect-choking-size) pebbles and shoving them into her mouth that she nearly gave me a heart attack. I think she aged me 3 years on that beach tonight! We decided to try to pull off the seamingly-impossible and take our young baby to the fireworks show. I put her to bed in her stroller so that later, we could just roll her into town after dark for the fireworks. It worked pretty much flawlessly. We got to see the show (while pushing her around on main street to keep her sleeping), she slept through all the booms and oohs and ahs, and we tranferred her back to her crib when we got back home. I felt like the best mom on earth by pulling off that manoever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.