JMK

By JMK

Framed

While I was out getting some shots I came across two guys from Galway Bay who were working over here to help with the Earthquake Re-build. They were painters and decorators and came to Christchurch because where they live in Galway there has been no work for them for some time. One has a young family and misses them but needs the money to support his family. Said he misses them very much! They are going home at Christmas for three weeks.

They were very interested to know what was there before.. where we were standing so I was able to tell them and they asked a lot questions about the earthquakes and about Christchurch. We must have talked for about a hour. This was the first time they had time to walk around the city as they work most weekends.

Once I started to take my shots the rain came down again so had to head for home. So once again the blip is about the building my son worked in when the February earthquake hit. Thought it would have been down by now..not too much to go.

Here is the blip from last week. Aslo some shots I have taken

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.