Angel Wings

This is from today's artist date - a visit to Gracefield to see an exhibition by Charmian Pollock called 'Ghost Croft Archive: a walk to work'. Since early childhood she has walked and collected stuff which she uses in her work. I liked this one, the irony of an object made for death (an animal trap) transformed into something of spiritual significance. The wings are made from handmade paper, using fibres collected from the same place.

I travelled to town on the bus with Youngest Son, who was off to the cinema with his friends. It's a long time since I had an afternoon just walking round the town centre with no real agenda. I quite liked what I saw.

Back to light the fire for the first time, a fitting way to mark the day when the hours of darkness begin to exceed those of light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.