Everywhere

On Saturday I went and picked up a load of camera and cine gear from the widow of my friend who died last month. She was going to ditch it but I told her I knew somewhere that may take it
She wont get much for it - being film in this digital age ....... but something is better than nothing.

She also told me that Ron had been buried in the wrong plot and that there would have to be an exhumation and reburial .............. just what she needs.

Today I took all the camera gear in and dropped it off to be valued.
I tried to avoid traffic on the way back .......... seems that the entire city is being dug up by idiots who have no concept of traffic management and how to set their light timings.

There was what the weathermen call a "brief shower" as I sat at a set of lights.
The picture isn't good at showing it was more like a monsoon. Could hardly see a damned thing even with the wipers on full.

I am meant to be going out tonight - but no.1 son has broken down and is having trouble in having the car fixed ....... but the garage is staying open until it is fixed. They have even sent the receptionist out for food.
I hate to think what the bill will be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.