L-plates still on.

I was going to entitle it "Room for improvement.", then realised it might be mistaken for a question, rather than a statement: as punctuation seems to be becoming a thing of the past. (Not that I'm anywhere near perfect, but, as Gaffer says ... I'm trying, VERY.").
As ever, on holiday one tends to overshoot and end up spoilt for choice.
Today was no exception: from Hover flies, through a family of Jay-walking ducks, to GIANT waterlilies in the tropical house at Ventnor botanical gardens. But I couldn't resist what appeared to be the only treadle operated village pump I'm likely to meet this side of clog-popping.

On the left: 1/2 of the shot I took without noticing the stripey pole, which has been tarted up, and repainted since Google© Earth shot it in July 2009. Without, I might add, altering the rakish angle by so much as a single degree.
In the middle : the nearest I could manage to what my mind actually saw.
On the right: The close up I'd forgotten I had taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.