The view from Mountshaft

By Mountshaftsview

A well-earned rest

I now fully understand and am committed to the benefits of keeping everything moving. Regular gentle activity keeps my arthritic joints moving with far less pain than being still and 'protecting' them. So I jumped at the chance to have a little wander on our favourite beach this afternoon. It was rather overcast, but almost deserted and stunningly beautiful. Breathing in the exhilarating sea air, the soft sand underfoot while playing with Percy puppy soon left me breathless and in need of repose in the comfort of our beach hut. Then the sun burst through the cloud, and I could sit and bask in its rays on the hut's veranda. Another endorsement of why I should get up, out and move! If I hadn't made the effort to go for a walk, I'd have missed it all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.