Last Night

Every holiday has to have a last day. Even if you won the lottery or earned enough to retire and be on holiday permanently, at some point it would stop being a holiday and would become a way of life.

When I was younger I used to think it wasn't worth going on holiday because of the utter depression of coming back. But I've grown up since and know that with that philosophy you might as well never read a good book, or eat a good meal.

I don't think I've ever worked as hard as I have the past 6 months. I've put in the hours and I've sacrificed much personal time and the thing that's kept me going is knowing I'd get this break.

It may have only been a week, but I've realised now that the holiday is not just the event itself, but it's knowing it's coming, and that's all part of it.

This holiday has been a wonderful break. We've been to this resort before and found some great places, lovely restaurants where they remember us, a place that plays great music with live bands and great drinks, gorgeous scenery and walks, a quiet way without being sleepy. I have relaxed like never before and I fear if I'd had 2 weeks I may never have unrelaxed :o)

So on our last day we enjoyed basking in 30 degree temperatures on a day of the odd cloud that never drifted between us and the sun. Lunch at a tapas bar called Alaska with fish and more fish, a final beach stroll and another sunset photo from a different cove to yesterday (a bit of a play with my ND filter), a meal at our favourite restaurant (Cala Mitjana), followed by Flamenco at the Blue Bar.

It's been good :o)

Friday was an early start to get home and the photo is going to be rubbish so I'm counting this as the last day and will link back below as I've been back blipping a bit!

Friday - Bring me Sunshine

Saturday - The Fade of Day

Sunday - Sunny Strolls

Monday - Two Boats

Tuesday - Ciutadella

Wednesday - Sunshine Pours Like Wine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.