Lasting well

I photographed these Rudbeckia earlier in the year in mum's garden and they are still going strong. I must remember what good value they are. I called in to see her tonight after spending most of the day in a lecture by Paul Gallagher, a landscape photographer mainly known for his black and white prints. A bit too much time for one person to do on their own and the morning session was far too long, after a while my eyes were glazing over and people were beginning to need the bathroom. He'd got lots to offer and was quite an entertaining speaker (fortunately). I think I've picked up a few more photoshop tips, but not easy when it's a demo instead of hands-on.

Oh and I got some very useful advice about my submission for the CPAGB from two of the more experienced participants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.