Beauty In the Beast

.Musca Domesticus...... i think.

From the wonderful world of quilting to the common house fly, such is the variety of life in blipland. I haven't ever been so close and personal with a fly in my journal and it was while i was taking a shot of my nasturtiums, which I am sure you would prefer, that I noticed this chap sitting quietly on a leaf. When i checked him out on the PC I was fascinated by the bristles and wine soaked eyes so decided i would share my fascination with you..... When i checked the ID on Google I got all excited thinking it was the red-eyed flesh eating fly but no, it is just the common house fly so i hope he enjoys his night on blip.

While I was in the garden a fairly large skein of geese flew over very close - but I was wrist deep in weeding and without the camera. i could hear the swish of their wings as they glided over my head - lovely autumnal sight.

Tomorrow is another day ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.