Bob20

By Bob20

Enjoying a smoke

560mm 1/50th sec 400 ISO f8 Canon 5D marklll

I have no idea where the EXIF data has gone!


This was one of those shots I had to get! I watched the lads, one at a time, carefully sit on this rock. It was certainly a test of faith and “gang” membership. What you can’t see, is the drop below them. I should think it is about 100 feet. But it feels higher than that as it is the edge of where I took the shot from yesterday. It is also very windy as it is quite a high place.

The guys were certainly not enjoying the view, which is out to the left of them. But they were enjoying a chat and a smoke. It’s good to see that not all lads of their age are hanging around pubs, but are enjoying the countryside.

VIEW LARGE TO SEE THE LADS!


It reminded me of many old black and white images taken around the East End of London in the 50’s and 60’s.

It was satisfying capturing a very different shot today. I was amazed it is quite sharp as it was handheld with a 400mm telephoto lens, teleconverter to make it 560mm with the Canon 5D Marklll body. A really heavy piece of kit. My dental training came in useful☺))

Thank you for enjoying my mono yesterday. I think perhaps back to colour tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.