Bob20

By Bob20

Greedy boards

I arrived home yesterday evening just in time to watch the game I had just been to in London. I promise I didn't exceed the speed limit:)) The journey is much shorter when we win, especially by beating a top side like Liverpool.

I awoke this morning with an exceedingly painful pair of legs. And it wasn't because I had been playing footy, those days are long behind me. I think it was due to having walked several miles in the gravel on Brighton beach to nail my blip. I'm still astonished at how popular it was. I've posted a few more pics on my website if anyone is interested:

Brighton Pier


Today, we have been busy finishing the maintenance work on our weir. The first thing we have to do, is to lower the water level in the river.

The blip shows the "greedy boards" being fitted. These enable us to raise the head on the hydro scheme. The Environment Agency agreed to letting us re-instate the old ones to a height of 100mm. This does not sound much but it helps put more water over another weir we have which the general public enjoy seeing and complain if it isn't running. With the greedy boards on this weir, the other one should run all year.

I'm sorry this blip isn't very exciting, I hadn't the energy to go out. I will try and finish replying to comments over the next 24 hours. I have read them all but I have had about 200 or more in the last couple of days which take some getting through.

I should also like to thank my many new subscribers over the last week or so. I will get to you very soon.

Thanks again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.