The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Feeding time at the........farm!

Today was another one of those days when a blip was not especially forthcoming. It was warm 19 C, but the cloud cover was 100% all day, making it appear dull and dismal despite the temperature. I waited until mid afternoon before venturing out partly because we were looking after Betsy and partly because I was hoping the sun might put in a late afternoon appearance....sadly not!
I was hoping to Blip Shipley windmill, and I went there and took some nice pics, but the sky was just too boring and white against the white sails..so that blip is for another day.
On the way back home, I noticed these cows in a field enjoying the hay in their feeder. I quite like the way two are lying down enjoying lunch (and keeping a weather eye on me) while the rest just tuck in with gay abandon! The birds were enjoying the spoils too, and were flying about all over the place.
Once again 'The best laid plans' comes to mind, and best of all I can still blip the windmill another day!
Enjoy, and thank you for dropping by

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.