Now we have everything

By Gembop

Father & son time

Robin had today off in lieu of working Saturday and it was lovely.

We took Charlie swimming and I got to stay dry whilst Robin did the lesson. I was trying to take some sneaky pictures (you're not allowed cameras poolside) but due to the backwall being all glass everything came out in silhouette. I quite like the effect- it's very Jonny and Baby in the lake in Dirty Dancing. Or maybe that's just me!

I'd promised Robin a burger at Monkey Nuts afterwards and invited Emily as the other girls didn't go swimming. It's been a while since Robin had spent time with any of the NCT group so it was nice for him to get a glimpse into our day.

Afterwards Robin and I decided to walk through Priory Park in Crouch End and then through the Palace. The rain started just as our house was in sight. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.