Isabel

By Isabel

Blippers away day?

Still at Warwick University for a conference, attending one of several conferences being held at the venue. The venue had recently been renovated and they were still putting the finishing touches on the landscaping. We were intrigued to look out of one of the windows to see what appeared to be a moving forrest going past. Closer examination later on revealed that trees were in fact being brought in on trucks to be planted in front of the buildings.

I had various shots I could have used today... some lovely shots of the flowers, including some very striking clematis, some ok shots of some wild rabbits or some autumnal shots of brambles, but, on reflection, decided to use this...The sight of all these Japanese businessmen dashing outside to take a photo made me smile... and yes, I do realise I was doing exactly the same!

What really made me smile though, was the bemused expressions on the faces of the landscapers who were a bit taken aback by the reaction they'd caused!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.