airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Goit Stock Falls

Took Reggie for a walk today, 5.6 miles on map my walk ( what a great app that is!) , which probably meant 15-20 miles for him. It was a lovely warm and muggy but overcast day, and I enjoyed every minute it. I saw several butterflies including a tortoiseshell, more autumn fruits than I could dream of , including blackberries, elderberries, hips and haws and trees laden with Rowan berries. The trees are colouring up and the fungi are just amazing. I have never seen quite so many different kinds around.

However, I was so busy taking it all in I didn't take many photos and my favourite of the day was this one. I like the way the sun is coming through and highlighting the rocks. This is the small waterfall upstream of the main waterfall that I blipped a couple of weeks ago. Main waterfall



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.