The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

I Just Couldn't Help Myself, Honest.....

I have been wanting one for ages and while we were in Tesco I noticed that they had an offer on the 32Gb Kindle Fire HD at £229, even Amazon couldn't beat the offer so I bit the bullet and purchased it.
I know it's not an iPad but I wasn't interested in paying through the nose for a tablet and I have already have books for this and films so it had to be a Kindle.

We went over to the house early today and while I finished a few jobs Mrs BM was putting the second coat of Gloss of the hall window when I had a phone call, it was my niece and she wanted to speak to Mrs BM so I gave her the phone and after a few seconds she was in tears, our oldest Brother in Law had just passed away after a short illness so we packed up and went to the Hospital to see Mrs BM's eldest Sister who was at Ray's bedside when he died, it was a solemn time for us all, I have know Ray for over 44 years, since I met Mrs BM.
Due to the circumstances of his death there will be an autopsy so things won't be easy for everyone yet.

Rest In Peace Ray, we will all miss you loads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.