The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

A Womans work is never Done....

As you can see Maddi has cooked the dinner, Ironed all the clothes and now is cleaning the house,and got the kids asleep too, all in a days play for Maddi.

She is now tucked up in bed and fast asleep.

I left work at 1:15 today, never to return, but I might go down to visit friends as we still have the caravan down there and we will make use of it during this year and hopefully next year.

But as from tomorrow I am definitely an Ex-brickmaker, although I can look back on some good times, and I have left a legacy of people that I have trained and are still in the industry.

Oh well, best foot forward, but first a small intermission, or a big list of jobs Mrs BM wants me to do......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.