Lean and Lanky

I've been noticing so much lately that my girl is growing up. While I adore her at each and every stage...I really do miss my chubby little toddler. I am envious of folks who still have kiddos in the sweet chunky stage. I adore the leg and arm rolls. I can't stop kissing chubby little cheeks. sigh.....I miss it.

But my girl is pretty awesome just as she is. I love her in her skinny jeans, and favorite color of blue. She seems so grown up though.

I had a long day at an all staff training. I had anxiety all darn day long. I'm fretting over some things.....Sugar's reading still being one of them. sigh....but some plans are in place to bring the teacher and I together to see if I'm crazy or not. (That could very well be the answer.)

Sugar had a great day at school, but her tummy was upset in the early evening. There is a bug going around school. Hope she isn't getting it.

PS. Don't miss a back blip or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.