Parade Day

We spent the morning rushing around the house trying to get things in order for my travels coming up on Monday. The Hubby will be gone fishing as well, so I need to pack for myself, and my girl who will be staying with her Aunt, Uncle and cousins this week. So much to do...so little time.

At 11ish, we headed into town to get Sugar on a Float for her dance studio. This weekend is our annual Fun Festival in our town. Sugar was so excited to be on a float this year for the first time. She loved it. Here she is with her cousin waving at me. So sweet.

After the parade ended, many of the dancers headed to the center of the festival to perform a Flash Mob. It was fantastic. I didn't get any photos of it, as I was videoing it. Sugar LOVED it, and can't wait to do it again. It was a great day. It was supposed to pour down rain all day, but it held off. What a blessing.

PS. I'll be gone all week, so blipping will have to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.