'As Sunday's should be'

A much more relaxed day today.

Our good friends Bill & Meg came around this morning for brunch with us, then Bill and I watched a couple of music documentaries while MsMun & Meg did their stuff? down in the kitchen.

Spent more time out the back AGAIN, kicking the footy and making up new challenges for us. Dylan seems to enjoy the goal kicking and marking challenges as it gives him something to beat me at.

This arvo us boys were supposed to go and get a haircut, but Dylan didn't want to go out and was quite happy for me to cut his hair with the clippers, that is until we were half way into it and he decided that he didn't want any more done because I was pulling his hair, Mum needed to step in and take over with a softer approach which seemed to work for him and got the job done, but I still haven't done mine yet.

Uncle Bill has very kindly offered his 3/4 size classical guitar to Dylan as he is very interested in learning how to play and my guitars are all to big for him to get his little fingers around at the moment.

We drove around to their house to pick it up in the afternoon and I shot a few images of their staffy Inja, here he is chewing on a pigs ear or something chewy like that and having a great old time.

Last night the Fremantle Dockers easily beat the Sydney Swans to set up next Saturday's Grand Final with the Hawks. Can't wait for it, although I can't say I'm totally confident as the Dockers played beautifully last night as looked tight.

Another weekend just about gone, enjoy what's left of it.

Just realised that today is the September Equinox, we're officially half way to our longest day of the year or shortest day of the year if you're in the Northern Hemisphere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.