middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

My Grandpa is 90

Today was a very special celebration, my Grandpa (on my Dad's side) celebrated his 90th birthday today. He is in surprisingly good health considering his age and while he does have a pacemaker and in the last year had knee surgery, he is still going strong.

It was a very enjoyable afternoon, with a multitude of Robb family there as Grandpa is the patriarch of 9 children, 34 grandkids, 10 great grandkids with a couple more on the way! It was a true pleasure to catch up with all my cousins and Aunties and Uncles who I love very much.

This photo is also one of my first portrait photos (other than maybe this one), so that was a bit exciting. Although I'm not sure if it counts as a proper portrait as it was more of a candid shot. Admittedly I've been a bit hesitant to do any portraits because it seems like more of a challenge. If you have any tips for me in relation to portraits please let me know!

In the meantime, happy birthday Grandpa

-Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.