wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Secret Door

I've photographed these stairs before, but this door really captures my imagination, especially when it's tucked in among the ivy.

Today I took my parents up to uni to have a look around. We went on the tour of campus, met my dissertation supervisor, had a look through the Sainsbury Centre for Visual Arts, and drifted back to the Square for lunch. Mum and I managed to lose Dad on our way back there, although 'lose' is a strong word - we went ahead, and he didn't catch up when we expected him to. After lunch we went into town for some afternoon tea and shopping, my sister gave me a list of requests from FatFace and I had to try them all on before deciding which would suit her best. Hopefully she likes our choice. I went home to collect my bag of leftover possessions and lugged it back across town. After we'd had dinner I sat and watched my parents trying to fit a few of my things into their luggage before leaving them to it.

Sorry this is such a brief summary, I have a lot of backblips to catch up on. :o

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.