wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Farewell Parents!

I thought I was all caught up, apparently not quite!

My parents departed Norwich, destination London before heading home, so I helped heave their luggage through the Maids Head one last time. It's a pretty cool hotel, with all kinds of uneven floors and little nooks and crannies, and a nice restaurant. My parents got a good B&B deal through a website, and have told me they would recommend it to anyone. Here you can see out to the mixture of building materials and rooms that have been joined up to form the whole hotel.

After seeing them off on the train, I went to a talk about medieval pee (really!), had my final haircut (hairdresser seemed genuinely sad to see me go), packed a bit more, went to youth group, and finished off a busy day with dessert with some friends.

Phew! Busy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.